Automated info-beamer.com hosted invoicing
Usually info-beamer.com hosted is a prepaid service: You add funds to your account with your credit card. Those funds are then used to run the service. You can see the daily costs on the transactions page. Once your accounts balance is negative your devices stop working until you add enough funds again.
You are eligible for automated invoicing if you already paid at least two invoices using a credit card before. Please contact our support to apply for automated invoicing. Once automated invoicing is active your account can have a negative balance without consequences. At the start of each month you'll be automatically charged so your account returns to a positive balance again.
When charged, you get a 25% discount on all automated credit purchases. So if your account balance is
Which credit card is used?
We'll use the last credit card you used for your shop purchases.
How can I change the credit card used?
You'll have to manually purchase additional credits once with a new card. If that purchase was successfull the card will be used for future automated invoices.
What happens if my credit card can't be charged?
If we can't charge your credit card at the start of the month you'll get a notification email. It's your duty to timely respond to this email and add the required funds manually.
If we don't hear back from you for 7 days we reserve the right to temporarily switch you back to manual billing. As your account balance is usually negative at this point, this also means that your devices won't work until you add enough funds again.
Of course we want to avoid disabling devices if possible, so if you're a long term customer and we believe payment problems are only temporary, we'll probably wait a bit longer.
Can I set a spending limit?
No. If you want to limit your budget the default prepaid mode with manual payment can be used.
I want to revert to manual payment
Sure. Just contact contact our support again. We'll switch you back to manual payments. If you have a negative account balance when switching, your devices will stop working until you add enough funds again.